County of Clark, State of Nevada
MARRIAGE OFFICIANT

Marriage Officiant Renewal Application

This application is intended for individuals residing in Clark County who are seeking to renew their existing Certificate of
Permission to Perform Marriages in the state of Nevada. Permission to perform marriages is granted for a 5-year period

and has no limitation on the number of ceremonies that can be performed in Nevada. Please be aware Clark County no

longer requires a religious affiliation or active notary designation.

For your application to be processed, we must receive the following:
1. Completed and signed original Marriage Officiant Renewal Application.

2. A non-refundable application fee of $55 made payable to County Clerk by money order or cashier’s check only
(personal and business checks are not accepted). A copy of your receipt will be provided to you. If you are an
active Military Chaplain duty stationed in Clark County, the application fee is waived, but you must call our office
for additional requirements.

3. Passing the required online training course with mastery of 100%. We will be able to verify your results online —
you do not need to print or provide them with your application.

Please use the interactive application (fillable PDF) form to ensure all required information is provided and completed
correctly. If that is not possible, print the application forms and legibly print and complete them using a fine point black
ink pen. All paperwork must be filled out completely. Incorrect or conflicting information will delay the process and may
result in the certificate being denied. Do not leave blank spaces or unselected checkboxes to questions.

Processing time for an application is approximately thirty (30) days. Please allow sufficient time for processing if you are
submitting your application close to your expiration date. Submit all original completed documents (copies are not
accepted) to address below:

Clark County Clerk’s Office
Attn: Marriage Officiant Processing
201 E. Clark Avenue, Box 551604
Las Vegas, NV 89155-1604

For questions or additional help in completing your application, please contact us at (702) 671-0600.
Please note: If you will be earning money conducting marriage ceremonies and/or services, you need to understand

your business licensing requirements. You are encouraged to contact the state, county and local municipal business
licensing offices in Nevada to assist you in determining your legal requirements.

PLEASE BE AWARE THAT PERFORMING A MARRIAGE WITH AN EXPIRED CERTIFICATE OF
PERMISSION IS ILLEGAL AND WILL RESULT IN A CIVIL PENALTY OF UP TO $1,500. DO NOT
DELAY — APPLY AT LEAST THIRTY (30) DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR EXPIRATION.
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County of Clark, State of Nevada
Marriage Officiant Renewal Application

APPLICANT INFORMATION

1) Full Legal Name:

(Must match ID) First Middle Last Suffix
2) Officiant ID #:

(If known) 4-15 digit number [] I'am an active Military Chaplain

) duty stationed in Clark County.
3) Date of Birth: STOP and call our office for
Month/Day/Year further instructions.

4) Cell Phone Number:

(HH8) HEE-BIEY

5) Home Phone Number:

(HiH) BEH-BEBY

6) Email Address:

(Please provide a personal email address unique only to you and not a generic account used by others)
7) Preferred method(s) of communication for updates and notifications; select all that apply:
[ cell Phone (permission to text) L1 Mail (sent to your Mailing Address)

L] Email

8) Residence Address (physical address where you live in Clark County, Nevada):

Street Address City State Zip Code

9) Mailing Address (must be in Clark County) [] Same as Residence Address

Street Address City State Zip Code

10) Please read carefully and mark the appropriate response (mark only one selection):
El I am NOT subject to a court order for the support of a child; -or-

E | am subject to a court order for the support of a child, and in compliance with the order or | am in
compliance with a plan approved by the District Attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for
the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order; -or-

E | am subject to a court order for the support of a child, and | am NOT in compliance with the order or a
plan approved by the District Attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of
the amount owed pursuant to the order.

11) Have you been convicted of a felony, released from confinement or completed parole or probation, whichever
occurred later, within 10 years before the date of this application?

E Yes NOTE: If yes, a copy of the disposition of the case must be provided with your application.

EINO

Applicant Signature: Date:
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